Our Board Team


Raoul Fortner, MSc


DI (FH) Reinhard Puffing, PhD

AIIS – Austrian Institute of Icing Sciences, Pegasus R&D, FH Joanneum/Aviation


Benjamin Hetzendorfer, LLB

SME Spokesperson

DI Andreas Fürlinger

Industry Spokesperson (coop.)

Hannes Hecher

R&D Spokesperson (coop.)

Christoph Sulzbachner

AIT – Austrian Institute of Technology

ESO Spokesperson (coop.)

Andreas Oblasser

ÖBFV – Austrian Fire Brigade Association
Head of ESO (BOS) Drones Working Group


Here you can find all information about the AAD membership

Membership fees

Rates for regular members (from 01.01.2024)

Categories Membership fee
net per year
Industry & Non-SME | General Aeronautics € 1.450,-
Industry & Non-SME | Focus Drones – UAS € 890,-
Research and teaching as well as institutions
(associations, groups, public bodies)
€ 750,-
Small and medium enterprises (SME)
according to EU definition 2003/361/EG
(under 250 employees, under 50 million Euros turnover)
€ 650,-
EPU and micro-enterprises
gemäß EU definition 2003/361/EG
(under 10 employees, under 2 million Euros turnover)
€ 450,-
Others Determined by the board in terms of the next closest category


Here you can read our association statutes (in German).

Would you like to be informed about our ongoing activities?
Austrian Association for Drones

Der österreichische Drohnenverband
Bauernmarkt 6/11, 1010 Vienna
Tel. +43 1 533 09 73
E-Mail info@aad.or.at

Member of